ASIC establishes Financial Advisers Consultative Committee.

BFG Managing Director – Suzanne Haddan has accepted a 3 year appointment to the inaugural ASIC Financial Advisers Consultative Committee.

The Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) has announced the establishment of the Financial Advisers Consultative Committee, designed to improve industry engagement with its regulator.

The members of the committee are Craig Banning, Jennifer Brown, Chris Brycki, Steven Dobson, Mark Everingham, Tony Gillett, Adam Goldstein, Cathryn Gross, Suzanne Haddan and Kevin Smith.

Announcing the new body, ASIC deputy chairman, Peter Kell, said the regulator had extensive engagement with participants in the financial advice sector as well as financial advice industry bodies and consumer organisations.